rMBP. is this the safari issue everyone is talking about? or just me?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by WhiteIphone5, Mar 14, 2013.

  1. WhiteIphone5 macrumors 65816

    WhiteIphone5

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    #1
  2. AceMason macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
  3. AFDoc macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Location:
    Colorado Springs USA for now
    #3
    LoL.... indeed it is. EF.
     
  4. WhiteIphone5 thread starter macrumors 65816

    WhiteIphone5

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
  5. Moshe1010 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    #5
    Why using this crap that called SAFARI. It's the same as using IE on WIN machine, which is clearly a disaster.
     
  6. Krevnik macrumors 68040

    Krevnik

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    #6
    Not terribly helpful answer there.

    As for the video, I have problems reproducing it on my 13", oddly enough. I wonder if it is specific to the 15" that it looks like you have?
     
  7. leman macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    #7
    True, but he still makes a valid point. Safari was always extremely buggy. Well, at least it does not crashes 5 times per day for me anymore, as it used to do in Snow Leopard days...
     
  8. WhiteIphone5 thread starter macrumors 65816

    WhiteIphone5

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    #8
    But this doesn't happen on my MBA 11" :(
    im going to take a guess here and say that Intel HD 4000 cant handle Retina Display?
     
  9. leman macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    #9
    It handles a 3840x2400 display buffer just fine, so I seriously doubt it has anything to do with the HD4000

    P.S. It also does not happen on my rMBP (15"), so it must be something specific to OPs machine. I recommend resetting Safari/PRAM/SMC, maybe some of that will fix the issue.
     
  10. WhiteIphone5 thread starter macrumors 65816

    WhiteIphone5

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    #10
    i did SMC reset two days ago and nothing.. just tried PRAM and boom its gone. Thank you!

    ** Never mind is back -.-
     
  11. watchthisspace macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
  12. theineffablebob macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    #12
    Happens to me, too. Also happens with Chrome and Firefox. Might just be an OS X thing.
     
  13. petvas macrumors 601

    petvas

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Location:
    Mannheim, Germany
    #13
    The Verge has a very badly designed site. Very heavy, visually appealing but with very big images and buttons that pose a challenge to any computer..
    On my 15 rMBP scrolling is ok.
     

Share This Page