Seriously Apple? (iTunes Radio Rant)

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Iphone5preorder, Sep 20, 2013.

  1. Iphone5preorder macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    #1
    Edited songs? I was so excited for this because the sound quality is amazing. But really? Give us the option to play unedited music!!!

    I'm not touching this service until they do. Who's with me? :)
     
  2. randy98mtu macrumors 65816

    randy98mtu

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    #2
    I think there is a selector somewhere for Explicit.
     
  3. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #3
    What do you mean by unedited music? If you mean explicit, there is a button to enable or disable that.
     
  4. Iphone5preorder thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    #4
    Sorry, what randy said.
     
  5. verwon macrumors 68030

    verwon

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Location:
    Seattle
    #5
    I think they meant censored, the clean versions.

    And yes, there is a setting to allow explicit content, rather than the censored/clean versions.

    I was wondering why everything I was listening to the other day was rather lame, then I found it in the settings!
     
  6. Iphone5preorder thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    #6
    I'm slow this morning after last nights rampage. Excuse me

    "iTunes Radio by default is set to play tracks not marked as explicit. To enable explicit tracks, tap the Info () button at the top of the screen from within any station. Tap to turn on Allow Explicit Tracks. Enabling explicit tracks will enable explicit tracks for all radio stations on that device. This setting does not sync to other devices. "


    /thread
     
  7. neoelectronaut macrumors 68030

    neoelectronaut

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Location:
    Southeastern Louisiana
    #7
    I've actually heard quite a few explicit tracks that I weren't even aware had any explicit language in it, so YMMV, I guess.
     
  8. Cscottrun macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    #8
    When you load up a station, click the "i" button at the top and the option is in there.
     
  9. Kisey macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

Share This Page