shop.sprint.com down?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by wongulous, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. wongulous macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    #1
    Come on, seriously? :( Way to prove all of the Sprint-haters right, guys.

    Anyone having luck with their Sprint.com preorders? Post in this thread. I'm wondering if I shouldn't take a 4 hour nap and come back.... :rolleyes:

    ----------

    The two links I'm trying to load in tabs, aside from refreshing My Sprint to make sure there aren't any messages...

    http://shop.sprint.com/mysprint/sho...apple&isDeeplinked=true&INTNAV=ATG:HE:iPhones (iPhones page)

    http://shop.sprint.com/mysprint/shop/phone_wall.jsp?flow=UPG&INTNAV=ATG:HE:Upg (Upgrades page)
     
  2. SoloStyle macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #2
    Having the same problem here. It seems like their whole website is down now. Come on, Sprint!
     
  3. youslippin macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    #3
    i gave up and just successfully got my pre-order at apple.com
     
  4. stark4 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Location:
    Florida
  5. wongulous thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    #5
    It's like the Sprint server closet had a meltdown, like not communicating to shop.sprint.com *at all* now. It's not even giving a connection reset error anymore!
     
  6. stark4 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Location:
    Florida
    #6
    verizon should use this in their commercials..lol
     
  7. youslippin macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    #7
    why not just order at apple? their site is running smooth
     
  8. wongulous thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    #8
    Wish I could do that, but I have a "friends and family" discount since a friend works at sprint.. saves $20 a month, but it means Apple sees my line as a business account line and won't let me upgrade through their obviously MUCH more stable and prepared site. UGH
     
  9. moetownslick macrumors regular

    moetownslick

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    #9
    do the phones come pre-activated when ordering thru apple.com?
     
  10. BrandonHacks macrumors regular

    BrandonHacks

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    #10
    yeah really pissed.. I can only order from sprint because I have to pay a deposit.
     
  11. jreale05 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    #11
    Can you order through Apple if you have sprint? I thought you needed to order through sprint directly?
     
  12. wongulous thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    #12
    Most people can order through Apple. just click the sprint logo instead of verizon or at&t.

    But some of us have special account situations (friends and family account, or apparently if you have to pay a deposit) that apparently prevent that... so I guess we're waiting for Sprint to come back up.
     
  13. youslippin macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    #13
    glad I had the option of going to apple! can't wait for my 32gb black & slate

    ----------

    yup sprint wasn't working for me so I got mine at apple
     
  14. wongulous thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    #14
    This is nightmare scenario, folks.

    I'm going to try again in 4 hours.

    Horrible, Sprint. :(
     
  15. jreale05 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    #15
    Apple store is down for me now too.... great...
     
  16. BrandonHacks macrumors regular

    BrandonHacks

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
  17. youslippin macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    #17
    keep trying, it is still working for me. I am still able to browse the store
     
  18. MrTroy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Location:
    Port Richey, FL
    #18
    Same thing happened for the 4S. The site finally came alive around 3:45AM
     
  19. jreale05 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    #19
    lol... and now the Sprint site is completely shut down... FAIL
     
  20. youslippin macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    #20
    sprint site back up but when you click pre order:

    It's coming
    We're excited and readying the store for your orders. Check back soon to place your pre-order. Remember, Sprint offers you Truly UnlimitedSM data. No metering. No throttling. No overages. All while on the Sprint network.
     
  21. BrandonHacks macrumors regular

    BrandonHacks

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    #21
    still up for me.. just cant order the damn phone

    this is bs
     
  22. jreale05 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    #22
    I am getting this now as well... goodness they F'ed this up
     
  23. Coffee87 macrumors regular

    Coffee87

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    #23
    Sprint REALLY dropped the ball on this one. So disappointed.
     
  24. wongulous thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    #24
    Now:

    "Sorry for the interruption...
    We're sorry
    We are enhancing this section of our site and it is temporarily unavailable. We'll have the site back to you as soon as possible."

    :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
     
  25. eeclipse16 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012

Share This Page