Should I be concerned with these temperature readings in iStat Menus? riMac 4.0 CPU

Discussion in 'iMac' started by eroxx, Dec 2, 2014.

  1. eroxx macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    #1
  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
  3. eroxx thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    #3
    Thanks ...

    Oddly, as soon as I launched iStat menus, the fan noise slowed, even though dropbox is still moving like crazy. Weird!
     
  4. Fester1952 macrumors member

    Fester1952

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #4
    I don't know if iStat Menus defaults to your countries measurement system, but here in Australia using celsius here is mine:
    http://i.imgur.com/ihfJaeu.png

    If yours is the same they sure are a bit hotter than mine! Did you have it under a load at the time, mine was idle when these were taken.
     
  5. steve23094 macrumors 68000

    steve23094

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    #5
    What do you think?
     
  6. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #6
    The OP's readings are in Fahrenheit, not Celsius. The temps are quite normal on both of your machines.
     
  7. Fester1952 macrumors member

    Fester1952

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #7

Share This Page