Should I buy a MBP 17" on Black Friday or before then if I am a student?

deathbyfugu

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 19, 2009
If I were to wait until Black Friday to order from the Apple Store would the discount on MBP 17" models be worth waiting for (i.e. is it much better than the Student Discount?) and has the Black Friday discount ever been stackable with the Education pricing? Thanks in advance.

Deathbyfugu

maflynn

Staff member
May 3, 2009
Boston
Who knows.

Black Friday is a week away, just wait and see for yourself. There's plenty of rumors about what may and may not be on sale. Just wait 8 days and you'll see for yourself.

Comment

kolax

macrumors G3
Mar 20, 2007
Get it with student discount. For a 17", it'll be around 15% off. Black Friday might be up to that much. But, you get 3 years AppleCare for only ~$100 with student discount, which is a big saving.

Not sure if there is any printer rebates on at the moment for students, worth checking.

Comment

deathbyfugu

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 19, 2009
Alright, sounds good! Sorry I probably sounds terribly impatient (because I am!), but I suppose that it is the best option for me.

Comment

deathbyfugu

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 19, 2009
Get it with student discount. For a 17", it'll be around 15% off. Black Friday might be up to that much. But, you get 3 years AppleCare for only ~$100 with student discount, which is a big saving.

Not sure if there is any printer rebates on at the moment for students, worth checking.
The Applecare is $240 with the Education Discount...

Comment

kolax

macrumors G3
Mar 20, 2007
The Applecare is $240 with the Education Discount...
Are you just checking the education store? Or are you in "higher" education? To view the higher education store (which has much higher discounts) you need to access it from your campus network, assuming you are eligible for the higher education store (college/university).

Comment

mdoog

macrumors newbie