So how to turn on wi-fi on my Time Capsule? Not your usual issue

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by whohasaquestion, May 7, 2015.

  1. whohasaquestion, May 7, 2015
    Last edited: May 7, 2015

    whohasaquestion macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #1
    So previously I had the wi-fi capacity turned off on my TC because the router had wi-fi capacity so I only needed TC for time machine backup.

    However, now that I've moved to a new place, I tried using TC as my wi-fi router but it doesn't work. Since the TC wifi was previously turned off, it doesn't create a new network while connected to a non-wifi router. I tried the reset button on the back, it didn't work. So I am running out of idea...How do I turn wi-fi capacity on without access to it?

    Btw, when it's connected to non-wifi router, it shows a solid green but it doesn't create a new network so I can't even connect to it.

    Any help?
     
  2. whohasaquestion thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #2
    Note to self: Press reset button for 5 seconds until it blinks amber.
     
  3. Altemose macrumors G3

    Altemose

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Location:
    Elkton, Maryland
    #3
    I am guessing you got it to work now?
     
  4. whohasaquestion thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    #4
    Yes yes. Embarrassingly, yes.
     
  5. Altemose macrumors G3

    Altemose

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Location:
    Elkton, Maryland
    #5
    Glad you got it working! Report back if you have any issues...
     

Share This Page