So my Late 2011 17" MacBook Pro can play Diablo III no problem right?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Smiller4128, May 15, 2012.

  1. Smiller4128 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    #1
    Just wondering so I can be 100% sure before I open it and pop it in...
     
  2. BubbaMc macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    #2
    I'd also like to know if it's possible on an early 11 13" model.
     
  3. throAU macrumors 601

    throAU

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    #3
    I played through the beta on my early 2011 15" (with radeon 6750) no problem at all, in full screen 1680x1050 hires. Played briefly this morning and the release seems to perform similarly to the beta.

    Settings were close to max (auto detected) and it was great.

    Not sure whether the HD3000 will work very well on the 13", but it would not surprise me if it ran "OK" in lower detail at 1280x800.

    ----------

    According to this:

    http://communities.intel.com/thread/28730


    it is playable on HD3000.
     
  4. chris2k5 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    #4
    You should have no problem.

    I installed and played it on my 11" 2010 Macbook Air 1.4Ghz with 2GB RAM!
    I had to turn down the settings but it is playable.
     
  5. Smiller4128 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010

Share This Page