So...um... I break my phones a lot. But I want an iPhone. Any good phone/case combo?

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by skoobey, Apr 8, 2015.

1. skoobey macrumors newbie

As it states, I've been dragging this ancient phone around for 5 years, it's one of those super tough models, but now that it's battery is no longer lasting a week, more like a day or two, mic is not working right anymore...

not to mention I can't have apps etc.

I think I really need an iPhone.

So, wondering is 5c less or more prone to breaking compared to the 5s or 6?

I really want one of these cases and I know they're good, so I guess that's enough protection for drops off the desk every couple of days onto a wooden floor?

http://www.spigen.com/

2. Newtons Apple macrumors Pentium

Newtons Apple

Not many devices will put up with constant dropping for years.

Otterbox makes great cases for iPhones.

No iPhone will give you anywhere near a whole week.

Maybe a new battery for that rugged flip phone ?:rolleyes:

3. Givmeabrek macrumors 68030

Givmeabrek

Battery won't last a week. Sounds like a serious problem.....

A new flip phone should take care of that.

4. skoobey thread starter macrumors newbie

It's not a flip phone, it's a monoblock Nokia, and it is a smartphone. :D

Until a couple of months ago I had Skpye, What's App, Gmail working on it and it was just fine.

Now that none of those apps is supported anymore, I need a new smartphone, and iPhone is the only choice, since Android interface is just a mess, way to ugly for my taste.

If I turn off mobile internet/wi fi/bluetooth and notifications, and only use phone for like half an hour a day, can I get 3 days out of the iPhone? I'm really a light user.

Also, is the 5c less prone to breakage? Or I can just get the 6 and not worry about it?

5. Bacong macrumors 68000

Bacong