iPad mini Some crash and a bit of lag on ipad mini 3

Discussion in 'iPad' started by ElSpears, Jan 21, 2015.

1. ElSpears macrumors newbie

i'm not really a techy person and most likely, i'm just new to these kind of software, i just want to know let say i'm playing this game, specifically subway surfers, then sometimes it lags..and then there's this option that you can get this stuff by watching an ad, then when you click it, the game crash unlike before. Somethhing like that. I just want to know wether that kind of problem is a hardware or software or just the app itself? i already tried a hard reset (home and lock button) and its sort of the same. The lag though doesnt really appear as much, just a bit of dropped frames.

Also there is an app wherein i experienced a total lag on the assistive touch..like the move becomes crunchy and all..idk
    I just want to make sure so that i could have it replaced as early as now while its still under warranty. I hope someone help or get what i'm saying.
    thanks!

2. Ledgem macrumors 65816

Ledgem

If you notice issues consistently across apps or other aspects of using the device then it'd be fair to wonder if it were a hardware problem. Based on your pinpointing two specific apps, it sounds more like a software problem with those apps.

3. FatPuppy macrumors 68000

FatPuppy

"A bit of lag"? No offense but... are you visually impaired? It is a total lag fest.

4. Royksöpp macrumors 6502

Royksöpp

You should have saved your money and went with the the mini 2. You basically paid 100 dollars more for touch id.

5. ElSpears thread starter macrumors newbie

Maybe..I don't really know #

----------

My mom bought it and basically, she was sale stalked. The seller said its kinda impossible for them to ship more mini 2 so she forced my mom to just settle the mini 3. Trust me, I didn't like it.

----------