Something about this phone is getting on my nerves?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by zachnelson, Sep 21, 2012.

  1. zachnelson macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    #1
    LTE/3G are going back and forth if not altogether dropping, constantly.

    For some reason, the entire display sometimes just locks up for me whenever I click a button that uses the internet. For example when logging into iCloud, it locked up for a solid minute. When triggering a dropbox sync, it locked up again.

    Plus the screen seems to be missing finger press registrations. While I am typing I continually keep missing keys. :confused:

    Anybody having similar issues? I'm not trying to be a dick about everything, just genuinely would like to know if anybody is having a similar fate.
     
  2. Geckotek macrumors G3

    Geckotek

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
  3. zachnelson thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    #3
    Yes a few times now.

    LTE is back (for now).
     
  4. johndallas999 macrumors 6502a

    johndallas999

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle
    #4
    You sound like a recent Devry grad working tech support..."Did you reboot? Is the power cord plugged in?" Hmm...I don't know then..LOL
     
  5. chakraj macrumors 65816

    chakraj

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Location:
    So Cal
    #5
    Oh oh, have you tried to reset it?
     
  6. Baldilocks macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Location:
    Delaware, USA
    #6
    Aaron from PhoneDog had his freeze during the unboxing video. He had to cut away and come back few minutes later.
     
  7. zachnelson thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    #7
    When I go to my basement (which really is the first story, its a Ranch), LTE totally dies out and I have absolutely no Internet connection. 3G doesn't go back on, it just shows the little circle.
     
  8. Baldilocks macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Location:
    Delaware, USA
    #8
    I'm sure there will probably be a software update pretty soon. iOS 6.0.1 here we come.
     
  9. johndallas999 macrumors 6502a

    johndallas999

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle
    #9
    You live on a ranch in the basement? No wonder LTE isn't working. :p
     
  10. jgalan14 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    #10
    The means is roaming, Idk but my screen froze twice and my lte speeds are slow at the moment, I hope Google updates their YouTube app cause those black bar kills it too
     
  11. Baldilocks macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Location:
    Delaware, USA
    #11
    Actually the little circle means GPRS (AT&T) or 1XrTT (Verizon, Sprint).
     
  12. rndthm macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    #12
    Wirelessly posted

    This is what happens when people buy before they try it out in the store first!!! People always assume since it is new it will work the way they want it to.
     
  13. Geckotek macrumors G3

    Geckotek

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #13
    Hahaha, close..Windows Admin :D

    (Actually, Exchange now)
     
  14. zachnelson thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    #14
    Assume it should work? God forbid I'm sorry, I thought the point of this being a consumer item is that it does work...
     
  15. rndthm macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    #15

    This is what happens when you assume!!! Always try before you Buy!!!
     
  16. zachnelson thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    #16
    I'm not allowed to call you a moron per the forum rules... but I'm sure you can make your assumptions on my opinion.
     
  17. darster Suspended

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    #17
    You have TWO threads on this issue.

    LTE uses a different spectrum than 3G. It does not penetrate buildings as well as 3G. Second, you are in your basement. It's going to be weak to begin with. I never have been able to maintain 4G in my basement.
     
  18. zachnelson thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    #18
    You are wrong, Verizon's LTE spectrum penetrates buildings better than their CDMA spectrum. Look up the facts before you spread ********.

    http://www.theverge.com/2011/11/23/2578711/verizon-lte-explained
     
  19. jgalan14 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    #19
    Yup that's right Verizon lte is on 700Mhz while let's say tmobile is on 1850(pretty sure or 1900) and that's why it sucks inside... Wimaz was in 2.5Ghz and that's why it plain sucked
     
  20. rndthm macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    #20
    Why are you scrared of forum rules? You can always make up a new forum name if you get banned!!! Once again you assumed it would work before tryed it out in the store!!! and btw call me a moron to my face and see what happens!!!
     
  21. rdbecker macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    #21
    Really?

    By the way, in response to the original poster...I've noticed a touch registration issue when trying to toggle the on/off selections.
     
  22. TheBuffather macrumors 6502

    TheBuffather

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    #22
    Alright, come on. Enough, let's just stick to the point of this thread. No reason to troll.

    OP: Did you try a hard reset?
     
  23. Mitheone macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012

Share This Page