Straight Talk now adds AT&T 4g LTE to it's unlimited everything $45 plan!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by user-name-here, Sep 13, 2013.

  1. user-name-here macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    #1

    Attached Files:

  2. jpiszcz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    #2
    Do any of these third-party carriers offer hotspot as well?
     
  3. user-name-here thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    #3
    Probably not as most MVNO's are already giving you a discount on price and don't need people abusing their service as their home wifi connection to stream netflix.
     
  4. note235 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
  5. user-name-here thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    #5
    Of course not, no MVNO is.
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Very nice.
    I wonder at what amount the throttling or data shut off begins?
    Some prepaid carriers even cancel the lines account if they feel you're abusing the "unlimited" usage.
     
  7. Hungry&Foolish Suspended

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    #7
    1.5 to 2gb, after that data crawls. I have ST on my iPhone, but I am around wifi all the time.
     
  8. Satnam1989 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Location:
    Illinois
    #8
    Hotspot should work with Straight Talk if you can edit the APN...I was on it for the longest time till GoPhone added LTE....now I'm thinking of switching back --- but would need to add APN for the tethering and you can comfortable tether on ST --- given you do not abuse it.

    Abuse = 2.5GB+ however I did face degraded call quality on Straight Talk before --- I'll switch back and see how things turn out, if someone can post speed test results that would be great!
     
  9. Aqua Bliss macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    #9
    If I buy the micro sim, cut it to nano size and use it on a T-Mobile iPhone 5s, it should work right?
     
  10. Djlild7hina macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    #10
    If the T-Mobile 5s uses the same lte bands as the ATT then you'll get LTE. I think it should work though. I just bought a new sim to replace my old one as they are 6.99 with free overnight shipping right now :) Now I just need a new phone that actually has lte lol
     

Share This Page