T-Mobile Refill Question

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Pinkstiletto66, May 15, 2013.

1. Pinkstiletto66 macrumors 6502

Used up my 5gb so now on 2g. I can't manage 2g so I refilled my account. However it seems it doesn't refill until when the first refill expires at the end of the month.

Is there no way to restart it now? Do I have to wait until the end of the year. I'm new to this refill thing and when I went to my account it said I have $30 that will be used on the end of the month.

Also during the purchase it said $100 refills last a year. So does that mean I would get a combined amount of $30 x 3 (300 minutes, 15 gb of 4g ) that last for a year or when done?

2. NewAnger macrumors 6502a

You just have to wait till the next month starts. The $30 will be used then.

3. Pinkstiletto66 thread starter macrumors 6502

4. NewAnger macrumors 6502a

You can add all the money you want but it still will only refresh your account every 30 days.

5. Pinkstiletto66 thread starter macrumors 6502

Oh okay thanks. Now I know. Would I be able to upgrade to a simple plan now? Or have to wait till end of the month?

6. NewAnger macrumors 6502a

Everything I could ever find on changing plans says the new plan will begin on the date your new month begins.

7. Pinkstiletto66 thread starter macrumors 6502

Oh darn. I saw that too online when I looked at the $70 plan. Effective date was at end of month. Thanks anyway for the help.

8. CEmajr macrumors 601

You should be able to call customer care and tell them to restart your bill cycle immediately. I've seen customers on the $30 1500 minutes plan do this quite often.

9. Pinkstiletto66 thread starter macrumors 6502

Thanks. I'm about to five them a call because I'm dying on this 2g speeds. Ugh.

10. Pinkstiletto66 thread starter macrumors 6502

They restarted my plan but they can only do it with a supervisor. The other $30 plan you can do that without going through a supervisor.

11. NewAnger macrumors 6502a