Telekinesis – Remote Desktop Browsing ALPHA

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by kevan, Jul 5, 2007.

1. kevan macrumors newbie

Found this while looking at TUAW. I haven't myself tried it yet, but it seems like a pretty damn good idea. I'm also not a developer/possess no knowledge of code, but they offer to let others in on the project so maybe you fine people with that kind of handiness could help out.

http://code.google.com/p/telekinesis/

2. billchase2 macrumors 68000

billchase2

wow, it actually works really well! the remote tool is sweet!

3. TonyRockyHorror macrumors newbie

i was jsut about to post this!

i tried it out and it works fabuloously! something like this and a SKetchPag-like program were the two things i wanted most for my iPhone!

one down, one to go!

4. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

DoFoT9

wooow that is totally craZy! what is its actual function?? u can get into you mac and do what exactly>>??

5. Asar macrumors regular

can someone be kind enough to give me the steps to allow my router to let this to work? my iphone is just loading and then it says cant load.

6. Project macrumors 68020

Wow.

This has the potential to be absolutely huge. A real web based killer app for the iPhone. Cant wait for them to come up with some extremely useful scripts.

7. billchase2 macrumors 68000

billchase2

while i was playing with it, i was able to load any .doc or .pdf file on my computer (which could be useful)... and i could also load any photo from my computer as well. it's too bad you can't stream movies or mp3s yet though. hopefully it's something they're working on.

8. honeytoast macrumors regular

There are people trying to get streaming media to work but I don't understand coding. They are trying to get apachy server to work.

http://code.google.com/p/telekinesis/issues/detail?id=1&can=2&q=

I am also having issues setting up the firewall on my mac. When I turn off the OS X firewall it works. What ports do I need to open?