the A6 processor has a quad core

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by borgqueenx, Sep 13, 2012.

  1. borgqueenx, Sep 13, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2012

    borgqueenx macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #1
    Here in the netherlands we have a company called Hi wich provides us with contracts. They have a iphone 5 info page and for some reason they list the specs of the processor :O
    Too bad its not A15 based....but i guess this is true because why else put garbage on their page? .....well maybe for page hits...

    http://shop.www.hi.nl/hi/RAPRD/TAPI5bl.html?

    EDIT: Pretty much confirmed. Called them and they said the info comes from Apple themselfs.
     
  2. jabingla2810 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #2
    Dual core. Quad core... Doesn't matter.

    The performance is great.

    Android fans go on about specs, but they are not what's important.
     
  3. borgqueenx thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #3
    it is if you understand that dual core on A15 would have been a better choice for developping - making us get nicer games.
     
  4. jabingla2810 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #4
    I do understand that, but I'm a nerd.

    Normal people don't care.

    And it doesn't matter. Performance looks great.
     
  5. zbarvian macrumors 68010

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    #5
    I seriously doubt this site would know. Random retailers always seem to spill the beans on undivulged specs, and are often wrong.
     
  6. borgqueenx thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #6
    Anyway 1,2ghz quad core does sound pretty sexy. i just hope game designers will have possibilities with it to handle one part of the game by one core and one part at another. its hard.

    Still, alot of people would rather had the A15. even more efficient and simply alot stronger as well.
     
  7. xraydoc macrumors 604

    xraydoc

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    #7
  8. iBreatheApple macrumors 68020

    iBreatheApple

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #8
    There have been so many conflicting stories. We'll only truly know when iFixit gets their hands on it.
     
  9. drenline macrumors 6502a

    drenline

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    #9
    quad core graphics I assume, dual core cpu, just like the ipad 3rd gen.
     
  10. cynics macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    #10
    Says the guy to the iOS users going on about specs. Every other thread is about specs here. Every tech forum is about specs be it Apple, Android, win phone etc etc.
     
  11. jabingla2810 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #11
    I'm not denying many people are talking about them.

    Im saying they don't matter.
     
  12. borgqueenx thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #12
  13. x-evil-x macrumors 68030

    x-evil-x

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #13
    So an a5x then... They wouldn't of changed it to an a6 if it was the same specs as the a5x
     
  14. drenline macrumors 6502a

    drenline

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    #14
    Trust me, if it was quad core cpu, that would've been one of the very first things Tim Cook mentions at the keynote.
     
  15. sth macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    The old world
    #15
  16. drenline macrumors 6502a

    drenline

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    #16
    So you're saying every time Apple moves up in a#'s, they should double up on core speed? Well in that case, a6 should be a 12-core then.
     
  17. x-evil-x macrumors 68030

    x-evil-x

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #17
    I didn't say that. I'm just saying you said exactly what was in the new ipad
     
  18. borgqueenx thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #18
    okay well its pretty much confirmed news now. I called the Hi customer support and they said they got that info from apple themselfs.
     
  19. l.w41sh macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Location:
    Florida
    #19
    Well the A5X had QUAD CORE GRAPHICS.

    Maybe they ment that.
     

Share This Page