The good Ol AT&T loophole still works for UNLM data, yes!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Stayfly2407, Sep 17, 2012.

  1. Stayfly2407 macrumors 6502

    Stayfly2407

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    VA
    #1
    ordering the AT&T iphone 5 i was worried about not being able to use LTE much because of how much id be on the web when using it. So i did the ol trick from back in the day and now im good. Basically, used my friends Original iphone from 07, put that on my account, it makes you add unlimited data since thats what was used back then, Then switched back to the iphone 4. I went to my At&T account and now im grandfathered into unlimited data plan. Really looking forward to my 5 now this week. :D
     
  2. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #2
    that loophole has been closed for some time

    don't believe ya
     
  3. TSX macrumors 68030

    TSX

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Location:
    Texas
    #3
    I didn't think they had unlimited edge any more, I'm going to have to look into this for one of my lines. Seeing as they are taking down the edge towers in 2015 I think.
     
  4. mactmaster macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    #4
    Yeah, last time I tried this it no longer worked.
     
  5. Domino8282 macrumors 6502a

    Domino8282

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Location:
    Southeast USA
    #5
    Interesting... kinda makes me wish I'd kept my original iPhone or knew someone else who did hehe...
     
  6. Stayfly2407 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Stayfly2407

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    VA
    #6
    Doesnt matter if you believe me or not, i know it worked for me thats all that matters to me.
     
  7. GeorgieAcevedo macrumors 6502a

    GeorgieAcevedo

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Location:
    New York City
    #7
    Ok I'm going to go try now. I have the original iPhone.
     
  8. iEnvy macrumors 65816

    iEnvy

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Location:
    DFW
    #8
    Someone confirm this, I have an original iPhone, I'd like to try this. :p
     
  9. mnsportsgeek macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    #10
    It worked for me about a year and half ago. That original iphone is long gone for me to try again, and way to risky for me to try again, lol.
     
  10. GeorgieAcevedo macrumors 6502a

    GeorgieAcevedo

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Location:
    New York City
    #11
    My original iPhone happened to be pretty ********* up. The SIM card tray doesn't wanna come out. Does anyone know a way around this ?
     

    Attached Files:

  11. gmans46 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    #12
    im already grandfathered into unlimited data so I dont have to go through all that nonsense.
     
  12. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #13
    And then you woke up.
    They closed that loophole a very long time ago.
     

Share This Page