Tmobile 3G in NYC

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by DerekRod, Aug 30, 2012.

  1. DerekRod macrumors 6502a

    DerekRod

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Location:
    NY
    #1
    Has anyone picked up a 3G signal here yet?Wondering how far along their refarm is
     
  2. dontwalkhand macrumors 601

    dontwalkhand

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #2
    Checking on Howard Forums, NYC is farther along than most other places, though Birmingham, AL seems to be catching up. I think by the end of this year, everywhere there is 3G now, you should be able to get it.
     
  3. iag48 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    #3
    I'm in Woodside, Queens and I don't have 3G. Is there something besides enabling 3G that we have to do?
     
  4. dontwalkhand macrumors 601

    dontwalkhand

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #4
    That's all you have to do. Towers near you probably just haven't been lit up yet. You'll see it surprise you when it happens. A sign that this is going to happen is noticeably faster EDGE as well (backhaul upgrade)
     
  5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #5
    You just gotta hang in there:D
     
  6. DerekRod thread starter macrumors 6502a

    DerekRod

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Location:
    NY
    #6
    Where on howard forums
     
  7. Mr Hill macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #7
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
  9. andyx3x macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    #9
    Excellent. I'm going to be in Las Vegas September 17 for 5 nights so it will be nice to test it out.
     
  10. iag48 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    #10
    I wonder what parts of NYC are receiving 3G. As long as I can stream music, maps and browse with Opera Mini, I can wait. I occasionally swap with my Bold 9900.
     

Share This Page