Top 5 phones on the market (obviously iPhone 4s is on the list)

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mysterioustko, Dec 3, 2011.

1. mysterioustko macrumors 6502

I'll preface this by saying I am a tech junkie. I love technology in general and was fortunate of enough to have been able to use all of these phones. Some of them I have spent more time with than others. Here's how I'd rank the top 5 phones on the market today.

1. Galaxy Nexus - Very snappy, this phone does everything quickly. Best mobile browsing experience hands down. NFC. RGB Notification LED is very handy. Best screen on the market period. Surprisingly decent battery life. Not as large as I'd have thought it would be (it's about the size of the galaxy S2). When they said 0 shutter lag they meant it. Pics in well lit areas are fine, low light could be better. Best cloud services implementation IMO (I have no content stored locally on this device yet all my stuff is there..including videos).
    2. Motorola Razr - This phone might have the 2nd best screen on the market. Pretty snappy. Very fast browser. Great build quality. Superior reception. Not the prettiest phone out there. Can't believe Moto skimped on NFC. Not a fan of Blur (or whatever they've decided to call it now) but it isn't as bad as I thought it might be, and it's easy to not use if you don't like it.
    3. Galaxy S2 - Great screen (though low res, the quality of the screen easily makes up for it). Very fast device. Can play just about any video format you throw at it. Would have been higher on the list if the screen resolution was higher. Next to the Razr and Galaxy Nexus the screen doesn't quite stack up due to resolution limitations.