Trump says the media makes him uncivil

Rogifan

macrumors Core
Original poster
Nov 14, 2011
Is there anyone more insecure than Donald Trump? Who cares that he went to an Ivy League school? I’m sure the working class folks in the rust belt who voted for him don’t care.

Karen Travers (@karentravers)
10/25/17, 12:28 PM
Pres Trump: "I think the press makes me more uncivil than I am. i went to an Ivy League college, I was a nice student, I did very well."
Oh and Trump also said he didn’t authorize the mission in Niger that killed 4 soldiers. I guess the buck never stops with him. He’s throwing the military (and possibly Obama) under the bus because nothing bad can ever happen on his watch.

GermanSuplex

macrumors 6502a
Aug 26, 2009
I've heard the phrase "I'm my own worst critic", but what is the opposite of that? Not only do I not take blame, I don't take blame for not taking blame. It's the media....

As if being a multi-millionaire and going to an Ivy League college means anything. Not a knock on anyone who worked hard and went to college, but come on....

MadeTheSwitch

macrumors 6502a
Apr 20, 2009
To blame the media for his bad behavior is not only ridiculous, but it is factually incorrect. He was rude and crude to Rosie O'Donnell long before he ever ran for office.

He’s throwing the military (and possibly Obama) under the bus
Precisely why he has given the military free reign.

1. Because he doesn't know anything anyway
2. Because he doesn't care about details and details bore him.
3. And because he can easily pass blame onto the military since they are doing things without his knowledge. So when the inevitable **** hits the fan, he can claim plausible deniability by putting that separation between him and the military he is supposed to be in charge of.

yaxomoxay

macrumors 68040
Mar 3, 2010
Texas