Trump's Hyperbole and Victim Mentality

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by samcraig, Apr 15, 2018.

1. samcraig macrumors P6

If it happens to Trump - it will happen to everyone. If one lawyer - who is in the middle of everything right now has his office raided, then EVERY lawyer is unsafe. His base eats this up, don't they?

Screen Shot 2018-04-15 at 9.29.41 AM.png

2. RichardMZhlubb Contributor

RichardMZhlubb

I'm a lawyer. I'm not concerned. (I also don't help any of my clients commit crimes.)

3. Rum_Becker Suspended

You just killed me, I needed that laugh!

4. mac_in_tosh macrumors 6502

mac_in_tosh

"Attorney Client privilege is now a thing of the past."
    Ignoring the questionable use of capital letters by the very stable genius, this is just another Trump lie. Have we reached 3,000 yet?

"I have many lawyers."
    Yeah, and you need them.

"They are probably wondering when their offices, and even their homes, are going to be raided..."
    Only if they were involved with you in illegal activity.

5. samcraig thread starter macrumors P6

His latest whine. So much whining. I hope he realizes that he has a lot more issues to deal with then what any one or 5 polls say about his popularity. Popularity isn't a legal defense...

Screen Shot 2018-04-17 at 4.12.18 PM.png

6. GermanSuplex macrumors 6502a

GermanSuplex

Checking the polls everyday, just trying to find the scattered days when he pops above 50%.

7. Zenithal macrumors 604

I had a good chuckle a couple weeks back when I found out the law firm we retain for our outside counsel declined him as a client.

8. hulugu macrumors 68000

hulugu

He's obsessed with his ratings.

And, I'll say again that Rasmussen is odd. The RCP average, compiled by comparing multiple polls shows Trump's spread at 12.3 percent.