Ugh, I can’t believe I have to switch to a PC now.

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by dranakin, Apr 13, 2010.

1. dranakin macrumors 6502

I’ve been running a PowerBook G4 (mid-2004 model) for almost 6 years now, and was really hoping for a new configuration on the MBP 13 (by new, I obviously mean Arrandale processors). The fact that I can get a 15” with i5 and Blu-Ray for even less than an underpowered MBP 13 is really disappointing.

I’ve been trying to find Mac-to-PC transition websites, but it must be a laughable prospect. Not anymore for the budget minded.

Good-bye, I guess. :(

2. miles01110 macrumors Core

miles01110

You're on a PowerBook G4, looking to upgrade, and lack of BluRay is the dealbreaker? Good lord....

3. TennisandMusic

I don't really care about Blu Ray, but why is what he said causing you to insult him?

Some people DO want to upgrade to specific things. If BD is one of them...then great for them?

I don't get all of this "if I don't want something, then you obviously don't need it" mindset that is WAY too common in these parts.

4. belvdr macrumors 603

It sounds like it's the processor he wanted and Blu-Ray was just a bonus. Notice he/she mentioned they wanted Arrandale.

5. Alvi macrumors 65816

Alvi

+1

I really think you would be very thankful and happy for a 13" C2C

6. ChronoIMG macrumors regular

ChronoIMG

I should be "very thankful" that Apple is so nice and willing to take more of my money for less of a machine? Drink enough kool-aid yet? Mind boggling.

7. GLDFSH macrumors newbie