Upgrading to new iPhone..what are my options to sell?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by linkgx1, Aug 22, 2012.

1. linkgx1 macrumors 65816

Okay, so I have the AT&T iPhone 4s (16GB) and I'm thinking about upgrading to the new iPhone. I'm thinking about selling my iPhone now possibly, but really don't want to upgrade for more thank $250. What are the best options to sell? Ebay, craigslist? This is my first time...so I'm not sure what's going on. Please help.

2. STiNG Operation macrumors 6502a

STiNG Operation

I listed my iPhone 4 16gb AT&T on ebay this past weekend. In my opinion ebay is one of the best ways to sell an iPhone. Just research what other similar iPhone with similar conditions are going for and make your own listing.

e.x. I listed mine for buy it now of 349.99 with an auction reserve of 275$, according to what others are going for in minimal wear condition it should sell...

3. linkgx1 thread starter macrumors 65816

That was fast, thanks. Okay, so if you want upgrade do you have to buy the unlocked version?

4. Southernboyj macrumors 68000

Southernboyj

Nope.

5. linkgx1 thread starter macrumors 65816

What options do I have? I heard something about early upgrade, but I'm not sure.

6. STiNG Operation macrumors 6502a

STiNG Operation

Well, I think you should call AT&T for that question. As long as your eligible for an upgrade you should just be able to take the money you get from selling your 4s to buy the new iPhone.

7. Want300 macrumors 65816

Want300

The other person sold their iPhone 4... so they were probably due for an upgrade. I gave my 4S to my girlfriend and posted my old iPhone 4 that she had been using on eBay. I started the auction at $0.99 for 3 days.

Within 30 minutes, it was at $69.00 with 18 people watching it. I had ATT carrier unlock the phone. So it will sell for somewhere around $350 or so. I listed it internationally.