Used to work at sporting goods store in California

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by 63dot, Dec 25, 2008.

1. 63dot macrumors 603

63dot

We sold guns, too (long) and had strict rules. What are the rules in your state re: handguns in mall stores, silencers, repeating guns, carrying them, etc?

California no silencers, no repeating guns at my store at least, no handguns though main competitor had hand guns two miles away.

Though I am a law student, I have really no ideas on gun laws in their totality and how they differ in other states. :)

2. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

And in California you need a permit. Found in New Hampshire you don't. I learn something new each day.

3. iVeBeenDrinkin' macrumors 65816

iVeBeenDrinkin'

When I buy a gun, it usually isn't from a sporting goods store

4. 63dot thread starter macrumors 603

63dot

Big 5 had some great deals gun people would tell me. I am not into guns at all, so they promoted me, so they say, to "shoes". Gun people were nice usually, even the 'bangers, shoe customers were a pill! ... especially husbands whose wives forced shoes onto them or little kids who wanted the right color, the trendy color or design. :)

5. iVeBeenDrinkin' macrumors 65816

iVeBeenDrinkin'

That's got to be a gang banger's dream guns and shoes

6. jknight8907 macrumors 6502a

jknight8907

In Arkansas you can have what you want, including silencers, automatic firearms, and other Class III toys after a bit of paperwork, fees, and checks.

7. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

LMFAO
    But I will correct you ... it is "cheap shoes".

8. iVeBeenDrinkin' macrumors 65816

iVeBeenDrinkin'

I've never been there. Do they sell pants that slide half way down the a$$ and cheap gold chains too?

9. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

Not that I am aware of. I have not been in there in years.

10. jknight8907 macrumors 6502a

jknight8907