Weird Carrier Display

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Cmp1032, Feb 9, 2012.

  1. Cmp1032 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    #1
    Does any know why this will show up where my carrier should be listed?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. sulpfiction macrumors 68030

    sulpfiction

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Location:
    Philadelphia Area
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Hmm..could u be in some kind of field testing mode? Who is ur carrier?
     
  3. cynics macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    #3
    I've heard of something similar happening to people when they use foreign sim cards.

    Anything going on with the sim?
     
  4. scaredpoet macrumors 604

    scaredpoet

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    #4
    No, this has happened before on the iPhone 4S. 310-410 is the Mobile Network Code for AT&T.

    What's happening is that the phone isn't replacing the MNC with the network alpha tag right away, like it's supposed to. Slightly annoying, but harmless. There've been other threads about this.
     
  5. Cmp1032 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    #5
    Thanks so much. I didn't have any luck searching. I thought it was harmless but just wanted reasurance as I have already had to have my SIM card replaced twice.
     
  6. cynics macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    #6
    Yep I did a little more research and what was happening with the foreign sim is as described as above. It would show the network code briefly then switch to say AT&T.
     

Share This Page