What is the tweak/app that allows 5 icons in the dock instead of 4?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bobright, Jan 30, 2012.

  1. bobright macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    I remember it being called 5rowdock or something to that sort but can't find it in cydia. Oh yea also does it work on IOS5?
     
  2. bmms8 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
  3. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
  4. bobright thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Thx guys wish cydia was easier when serching typing "dock" doesn't even show up results
     
  5. Invincibilizer macrumors 6502a

    Invincibilizer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    #5
    Springtomize 2 also has the option to change your dock in to any number of icons not just 5 although 5 is the most optimal and I have 5 on my springboard.
     
  6. banzai75x macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    #6
    You have any issues with using Springtomize 2 for 5 icon docks? I have tried to change it to 5 but I can't add another icon to the dock. Not sure what I'm doing wrong. I thought it was just a bug.
     
  7. Tokes Green macrumors regular

    Tokes Green

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Location:
    Here, there, and everywhere.
    #7
    No issues here for me.
     
  8. rocknblogger macrumors 68020

    rocknblogger

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #8
    Did you respring after you changed the setting to 5?
     
  9. BuStOsAvIcH, Jan 31, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2012

    BuStOsAvIcH macrumors member

    BuStOsAvIcH

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    #9
    I had the same problem, but I forgot to turn "Use Custom Number" to "ON."

    [​IMG]



    Or it could just be a bug.
     
  10. raranson macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #10
    Same issue with springtomize and I have custom and 5 rows "on".
     
  11. BHP41 macrumors 6502a

    BHP41

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Location:
    United States of America
    #11
    Springtimize2 or inifidock. I use infinidock to get 5 icons and Springtomize to get he get the coverflow effect.
     
  12. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #12
    Infinidock is great, gives you pages of docks. I have three and it is set to return to page 2 as the default. That way i swipe to right or left and i have my most used apps right there.
     

Share This Page