whats the best way to have osx in a pc

Discussion in 'macOS' started by mikepot, Apr 4, 2013.

  1. mikepot macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    #1
    Hello good afternoon, i wish none take this as an insult, but i have had macs for a long time, now for some circumstances i have a pc and i have to deal with it, but i really really really dont like windows and i think a lot of ppl here feel the same and know why, so i was wondering and searching to see how i can use any osx in the pc, i have found A LOT of hackintosh info and a lot of applications as chamalion and kakewalk but at the same time i found a lot of ppl that says that have too many glitch and that is a bad idea, i have a really good hardware here so dont scrimp, i just need it to work as perfect as it can, please help me! i cant stand this windows anymore!!:( thankyou!

    metta
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    Have you tried the following Hackintosh specific fora and websites yet?

    Though you need to be more specific about what hardware you exactly have, as every hack is hardware specific.
    Also know, that 2011 and 2012 hardware seems quite easy to hack (if you use an Intel CPU), if you have the right one (Gigabyte boards and Nvidia GPUs and OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion).

    Since this is your first post here and you just registered for this thread (for now), please don't think, that me linking you to those fora is a way to get rid of you, it is to show you a place, where Hackintoshing is discussed ad nausea and is injected into many more veins than here. You will get much better and faster help over there than here.
     
  3. mikepot thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    #3
    thankyou so much! i will go without a doubt to those forums to ask, here are my specs to see if u can still help me, thanks :)


    Dell Precision M6600 Mobile Workstation
    Mobile Precision M6600:
    Precision Mobile M6600 M6600 1 [225-0379] 1
    Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-2760QM (Quad Core 2.40GHz,
    6M cache, Upgradable to Intel® vPro™
    technology) I72760Q 1 [317-9545] 2
    Operating System: Windows 7 Professional,w XP Mode, No Media, 64-bit, English
    Media Bay Devices:
    8X DVD+/-RW Slot Load w/Roxio and Cyberlink
    PowerDVD™, no media
    Memory: 4.0GB, DDR3-1333MHz SDRAM, 2 DIMMS 4G2D3 1 [317-6435] 3
    Graphics: NVIDIA® Quadro® 3000M with 2GB GDDR5 NV3000M
    LCDs: 17.3" UltraSharp™ FHD(1920x1080) Wide View
    Anti-Glare LED-backlit with Premium Panel
    Primary Storage:750GB 7200rpm Hard Drive 750G72 1 [342-1974] 8
    Primary Battery: 9-cell (97Wh) Lithium Ion Battery 9C 1 [312-1174] 27
    Wireless LAN (802.11):
    Intel® Centrino® Ultimate-N 6300 802.11a/b/g/n
    Half Mini Card
    Processor Branding:
    Intel Core i7 vPro Label I7VNBR 1 [331-1639] 749

    i will upgrade this in a near future to 16 gb 1600mhz ram, 256 ssd and a bluray drive.

    thank you so much! metta
     
  4. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #4
    I am not that proficient to know, if you can just hack your Dell, better ask over at Tone or/and Insanely.

    I for once would say, that with the Quadro 3000m it might be a bit hard to do so.
     
  5. old-wiz macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    West Suburban Boston Ma
    #5
    Yup...I think that any GPU that is not available on the Mac won't work on a hackintosh.
     
  6. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #6
    Though it seems those "new" GTX6xx cards run quite well on 10.8.2 and 10.8.3.
     
  7. mentaluproar macrumors 68000

    mentaluproar

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    #7
    Put a mac mini inside a PC case. Noone will ever know. :)
     

Share This Page