What's the chance of getting one that ships for launch day?

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by TheDeviceUser, Apr 9, 2015.

1. TheDeviceUser macrumors 6502a

Forgive me, but I'm fairly new to preorders as they go live. Although I did it with the iPad Air 2, that wasn't a big launch and I ordered 20 mins after they went live and got mine on the following Friday.

However, for Apple Watch, with interest being so high, do you think there's much of a chance of getting the one I want? I'd like a 42mm Apple Watch Sport with White Sport Band.

I have to say, I feel nervous.

2. Patriot24 macrumors 68030

Patriot24

I think if you order a Sport or one of the cheaper Watch models tonight, you'll be all set for the 24th.

3. sterl320 macrumors 6502

Since there are so many options that probably all has their own set inventory, & the fact that its first gen and not epic-ly popular, unlike some recent iPhone pre-orders, I'd say chances are pretty good. It just depends on which one you're going for.

4. Flow39 macrumors 68000

Flow39

I'd say you have a good shot of getting it on launch if you order within the first 3 minutes of pre-order. If you were getting the 42mm Space Gray, you'd pr have to order within the first 30 seconds to get that on, as demand is much higher.

5. KauaiBruce macrumors 6502a

KauaiBruce

I am so sick of this type of question. NO ONE KNOWS for another 2 hours

6. TheDeviceUser thread starter macrumors 6502a

That sounds good! :) Thanks for the quick response.

----------

Any need for that kind of comment? I was asking about experience of past launches and what demand is like?

7. BeyondtheTech macrumors 68020

BeyondtheTech

I'm sure if you charge $10-17K to your card, you'll get the Edition by the 24th. Count on signing delivery, though.

8. Flow39 macrumors 68000

Flow39

I was really hoping I could just pre-sign for my Edition Watch! :(

/s

9. TheDeviceUser thread starter macrumors 6502a

Haha. Although the leaked times said 'May'. :eek: