When I minimize the DVD player to the dock, no icon appears, just a black space.

Discussion in 'macOS' started by xvrockerlouvx, Apr 12, 2008.

  1. xvrockerlouvx macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    #1
    And when I hover over it, it says Finder and works if I click it, but why is there no icon? Thanks.
     
  2. ntrigue macrumors 68040

    ntrigue

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    #2
    A 'black' space or a 'blank' space? Sounds as though it is displaying the frame of that particular movie (same thing you see in Finder if you had a digital copy) only this one is a black/blank frame.
     
  3. xvrockerlouvx thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    #3
    Well there's video playing. If i minimize it at any time, it's still blank.
     
  4. xvrockerlouvx thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
  5. DJAKO macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Michigan
    #5
    Don't bump your topics if you want any kind of help
     
  6. xvrockerlouvx thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    #6
    Don't post in topics you can't help in.
     
  7. DarkMCS macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    #7
    I have the same issue... for here's a bump for any potential solution! :p
     
  8. DJAKO macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Michigan
    #8
    I have an idea to the solution and help, but I'll just keep it to myself now for your smart ass reply
     
  9. xvrockerlouvx thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    #9
    Then leave, lol. Goodbye. You're not the only person on these forums who knows the issue. If the fact that I bumped my topic looking for help makes you keep your info to yourself, then you need to grow the hell up. The more you keep posting here, the less i'll have to bump the topic, so thanks for that at least.
     
  10. Daveoc64 macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    #10
    It's just a known bug.

    I'm not sure if it's fixed in the upcoming 10.5.3 update.
     

Share This Page