Where's my tablet touch pad thing! im tired of waiting... PLEASE!!!

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by crm114, Jul 7, 2009.

1. crm114 macrumors member

seriously - i know its an old (mostly completely rumoropic) topic, but anyone got any new news on the apple tablet? Ive seen the hacks and builds of wacom/LCD cintiq stlye tablets- but they are missing the little apple logo on it...

thanks!

2. AdamLikesMusic macrumors 6502

Can someone explain to me why people want these so badly? I must be the only person who doesn't see the use of it.

3. mrj205 macrumors regular

I have no idea. I too find these useless...

4. jstizzle macrumors newbie

jstizzle

5. geoffreak macrumors 68020

geoffreak

Ultimate creative potential running the ultimate OS. :rolleyes:
    I'm interested in seeing how Apple handles text input in such a device. Being a programmer, I need a way to input text and symbols quickly.

6. crm114 thread starter macrumors member

let me clarify my needs:

I am an illustrator as well as an architectural designer. I have about 15 9"x12" sketchbooks sitting in my basement full of sketches and drawings, buildings ideas, game ideas, etc. Up until this time, I have been scanning everything in and then modifying in photoshop on my MP. I would love to be able to draw and work right in the tablet and without the need to scan. I also need to be able to write (word processing) and do some basic page layout (Indesign) at the same time. Although my current process works fine, FOR ME, the ability to sit on a park bench, beach, couch, bed (haha) and draw or write, without the need to scan, send drafts to my desktop machine, etc. would be great.