Who has set up 3G service on their iPad? And how did you do it?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by danpass, Apr 30, 2010.

  1. danpass macrumors 68020

    danpass

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #1
    Figured a specific thread for this specific question would be ideal.
     
  2. IrishTiger macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #2
    I'm on it right now at a restaurant. Works pretty good. I'd say faster than my iPhone 3G. :)

    Edit: it was easy to setup too... Just enter your name, setup a login, and credit card. Processed it right then and sent me a popup window 1 minute later telling me it was activated.
     
  3. danpass thread starter macrumors 68020

    danpass

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #3
    So ............. how did you do it? Wifi? 3G direct?
     
  4. ZBoater macrumors G3

    ZBoater

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
    #4
    I turned on the wifi while I was at home. I got a AT&T 3G connection even before I signed up. So not sure if it would work without WiFi or connected to iTunes.
     
  5. IrishTiger macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #5
    I had just turned the wifi on. Not sure if it requires it or not. I do not think it does.
     
  6. NewtypeCJ macrumors 6502

    NewtypeCJ

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Location:
    Decatur, GA
    #7
    It's through 3G. I turned wifi off while I signed up. So you do not need a wifi connection to set it up. Handy!
     

Share This Page