Who took advantage of the Refurb Ipad2 16GB

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Beanoir, Mar 9, 2012.

1. Beanoir macrumors 6502a

Beanoir

I thought i'd give it a go, i've not had an iPad before as I have an iPhone and an MBA I never really saw too much use for me personally in having another gadget - as much as I like the idea of it.

However, My OH's ancient Dell laptop gave up the ghost the other day and bless her she still struggles on with it, but she's never really had any desire to own gadgets like iPhones or the like and makes do. Unitl the other day she'd tried out her friends iPad and said how cool she thought it was and would get one if she could afford it.

So yesterday I thought for the price they were offering them in the refurb store (£289) I would surprise her with an iPad to replace her old laptop. Fingers crossed she likes it!!! (if not i'm sure I will :) )

Has anybody else just taken advantage of the refurb iPads?

2. darthastuart macrumors member

If all goes as planned, I'm hoping to take advantage of it today. :) I got a 16GB iPod Nano as a gift from work, and I'm hoping I can return it to the Apple Store at the mall for store credit. Then I've put in with eBay to sell them my iPad 1st gen for $200.

So I'll buy the refurb iPad 2 online with that gift card, then when the item ships, I'll mail in my iPad 1, get the cash, and put it straight toward the credit card bill.

in theory that is!

3. bobright macrumors 601

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

I was but looking at about $160 more after taxes, I'm putting some of my other gadgets Shuffle etc on eBay and going for the Retina. I know I'll regret it down the line.

4. TWO2SEVEN macrumors 68040

TWO2SEVEN

Thinking about picking up a 3G model soon. My first gen meets all of my needs, but I'd like to be able to use it at work (no open wifi) on my breaks.