Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

eyelikeart

Moderator emeritus
Original poster
Jan 2, 2001
Metairie, LA
I've been posting on this site for nearly a year now and many of u even longer. I'm curious to see who u guys are (more than what's in your quick profiles).

Maybe we can get more info to see how diverse we are in our unity? Maybe this thread can be where we can share more about ourselves to see why we are so dedicated to Apple? Maybe some ages, sexes, locations, etc....

eyelikeart

Moderator emeritus
Original poster
Jan 2, 2001
Metairie, LA
maybe I should start it off

I'm 24 years old and live in New Orleans. I work as a production artist for a printing company and do a little bit of freelance design on my own. I've been using Mac's for 5 years now and don't see ever going to the "dark side."

mischief

macrumors 68030
Aug 1, 2001
Santa Cruz Ca
Okay

Male, 24 years old, married. Canadian born. Lived in or near silicon valley since immigrating in 1986 with my parents. Currently living in Santa Cruz county, which is as close to southern BC as you can get in the States. Primarily of Scotts and Waelsh blood. Enlightened Anarchist. Have family ties into Apple but learn more through my own contacts.

mischief

macrumors 68030
Aug 1, 2001
Santa Cruz Ca
Add:

Been using Macs since the Mac 2cx. Started with Amigas. Currently working as a draftsman and inhouse IT consultant for a small architectural firm. I've done a little of everything. I datamine for my own amusement and my life-goal is to understand reality.

benmac

macrumors member
Jul 17, 2001
Brussels (Belgium)
I'm 16, male, I live in Brussels (Belgium), but I'm half English, half Belgian. Obviously, I am still at school. I've been using Macs since I was pratically born.

[Edited by benmac on 12-21-2001 at 01:53 PM]

menoinjun

macrumors 6502a
Jul 7, 2001