why does tmobile make me activate iphone 5s in store?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by carfac, Sep 25, 2013.

  1. carfac macrumors 65816

    carfac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    #1
    So I ordered in a 5S, and they told me I had to go into their store to activeate. Is this right? Why is this?
     
  2. karmamule macrumors 6502

    karmamule

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Location:
    Waltham, MA
    #2
    I ordered mine from t-mobile, it was delivered Monday, and was on the network from the moment I turned it on. I called 611 to make sure it was all set and they checked that my number transferred from my prior phone and I was all set to go. No store visit required, so I'm not sure why they'd say that to you?!?
     
  3. carfac thread starter macrumors 65816

    carfac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    #3
    Sounded weird to me too, thats why I wanted to ask....

    They said I would not be charged an activation fee if I came in to the store....
     
  4. Cutecynic macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    #4
    I literally just got back from tmobile to buy a 5s. I was told that I have the option to activate myself or go in to have them do it for me for free.
     
  5. carfac thread starter macrumors 65816

    carfac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    #5
    So maybe thats true? Do it myself at home and its 35 bills, do it in store for free? Thats the price of a case!
     

Share This Page