Why some of my programs are named "null" in the activity monitor?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by yudilks, Nov 12, 2007.

  1. yudilks macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    #1
    Hello,

    After archive and install to Leopard, I notice that some of my programs are called "null" in the activity monitor... It happens to my Photoshop CS3, Word and Excel 2004 (but not Power Point)... Do I need to reinstall it? Anyone has notice this as well?

    Thanks for your reply...
     
  2. VoodooDaddy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    #2
    I have 1 app that reads as "null" also. It still works fine so its not a big deal.
     
  3. yudilks thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    #3
    Yeah I know it's still working... It just looks ugly that's all.. :p Anyone had this "null" thingy and fixed it by reinstalling the apps?

    Thanks
     
  4. dimme macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Location:
    SF, CA
    #4
    This just started happening to me and my CS3 and CS4 on a Mc Pro with 6 GB and a fresh install of10.5.6. I am still tuning the "fresh install". Is there a solution?
     
  5. dimme macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Location:
    SF, CA
    #5
    Just a update.
    I read somewhere to run top in terminal to see if the processes is listed as null and it is not, it is listed correctly with the app name. I wounder if this is a os x bug or is it my install?
     

Share This Page