Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'iPhone' started by kat.hayes, Nov 23, 2011.
if i delete image from iphoto does it delete from 4s on next synch?
I'm pretty sure it will.
Their assumption is that if you're erasing photos, you don't want those photos anymore.
no, i dont think it will. iphoto has nothing to do with your camera roll.
unless of course you sync your iphoto albums directly through itunes.
No it doesn't delete it with a sync, at least I don't believe so.
It will delete them if you tell it to after you pull in the photos into iPhoto from the phone and select delete once complete.
i think the OP needs to be more clear on exactly what his/her setup is with itunes. i think youll get a straight answer afterwards
Exactly. Depending upon whether he is referring to the camera roll or synced photos library the answer will be different.
Thanks for all the responses.
- Photos I take on my 4S appear in my Camera Roll on the phone.
- I'm synching through iTunes with iPhoto
- Photos synched from my 4S appear in my iPhoto
- I am synching some albums from iPhoto to the 4S
Does this help?
Not much. Instead of asking an apparent yes or no question why don't you describe exactly what you want to do.
If you are syncing photos from iPhoto via iTunes those photos end up in the Photos database on the iPhone. If you delete one of those synced photos in iTunes it will be removed from the iPhone during the next sync.
Photos deleted in iPhoto are never deleted from the iPhone's camera roll. That can only happen after importing into iPhoto if you chose to "Delete Photos" after importing.
Then there is Photo Stream which is something else entirely...
Say you take 8photos and then import them to iPhoto. Once they import an alert will pop up asking if you want to delete them from your phone. From there you can add them to what ever album you would like and then can sync the albums to your phone.
there are two things..
say you take 5 pictures with the iPhone, and create an album with those 5 pics in iPhoto. you then sync your iPhone to include that album..
your phone will now have the 5 pictures in your camera roll, and under the photos app it will have the album from iPhoto..
say a week later you delete one picture from that album out of iPhoto, and re sync, your album under the photos app will have the remaining 4 pictures.
i hope this answers your question, gl.
Deleting photos from iPhoto that sync to the iPhone through iTunes will be removed from the phone.