Will Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic run well on my Mac?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by MacBassPlayer, Jan 3, 2010.

  1. MacBassPlayer macrumors newbie

    MacBassPlayer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Location:
    Sidney, IN
    #1
    I was given Star Wars: KotOR as a gift recently, and I wanted to know how well it will run on my system. I have a 2005 eMac 1.42ghz PowerPc G4 with a Radeon 9600 graphics card and 1GB of RAM. I know it is over the specifications needed to run the game, but all the comments I have read on it are "mixed" to say the least. I also plan on downloading some mods for the game if that makes a difference.
     
  2. Cougarcat macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #2
    You should be fine. I ran it on a PowerBook a little beefier than your eMac and it played beautifully.
     
  3. harmonica01 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    #3
    runs pretty crappy on my 2.4ghz unibody aluminum macbook with 4gb ram, maybe made for pre leopard play -- I have no idea but was god awful on this machine
     
  4. Cougarcat macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #4
    Are you sure you used the universal binary patch?
     
  5. MacBassPlayer thread starter macrumors newbie

    MacBassPlayer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Location:
    Sidney, IN
    #5
    I do have OSX Tiger on my eMac. Does this game have any issues with Tiger, or is it just Leopard and up?
     
  6. Coalman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    #6
    Dantooine will give you problems. But if you can bear it, the rest of the game will run well.
     
  7. Ace134blue macrumors 6502a

    Ace134blue

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #7
    Yup, had many artifacts and one time it froze during gameplay and i could not load my saved games after that :(
     

Share This Page