will the 16gb 4s have the new 32nm A5 chip

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by neilpatel2009, Sep 23, 2012.

  1. neilpatel2009 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
  2. bigchrisfgb macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    #2
    No, better life is reportedly slightly improved under iOS 6 but no, it will use the existing iPhone 4s chip.
     
  3. thet3chbr0th3r5 macrumors member

    thet3chbr0th3r5

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    #3
    I don't think Apple would do that to their previous devices
     
  4. mtj111 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #4
    They already do. iPad 2 launched with a 45nm A5, but the ones on sale now are running 32nm.
     
  5. thet3chbr0th3r5 macrumors member

    thet3chbr0th3r5

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    #5
    Really wow I never knew that
     

Share This Page