Will you make friends wash/sanitize hands before touching your phone?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by doc shivers, Sep 21, 2012.

1. doc shivers macrumors member

I've been debating this one for a while, and it's something that I feel strongly about. I'm thinking I will because I don't want someone touching my brand new phone right after they finished eating a cheese burger/scratching themselves. I can't be alone on this right?

2. jreale05 macrumors regular

please stop.

3. macsrcool1234 macrumors 65816

4. sshewa1 macrumors newbie

This just made me laugh. I have a degree in microbiology, and am currently pursuing a phD. It's okay to have them wipe their hands with a paper towel or something if their hands are really dirty/full of mud or something. But if you really are going to make them sanitize their hands with purel or germX or something, you've lost your mind. Those products do not work. only kill 9% of the bacteria at most, not 99%.

Edit: I still can't stop laughing at you.

5. richpuer macrumors 6502

yes for my car, no for the phone..thats just lame..ill wipe it after they use it tho

6. boomhower macrumors 68000

boomhower

Oh my. It's a darn phone people, not a priceless artifact from agent Egypt.

7. 3bs macrumors 603

3bs

When I read the title I was like what's wrong with this guy but now that I read your OP I agree but I only do it if someone was eating something that could get on my phone. I just hate it when someone is eating and they want to use my phone and give it back to me and it sticky or greasy.

8. 3rd Rock macrumors 6502

I don't allow anyone to touch my equipment...... EVER ! Let them get their own. :p

9. ixodes macrumors 601

ixodes

If one values their health & can resist living in denial, it's best to think of it as your personal device never to be shared.

Hep C can easily be deposited on your phone via touch or invisible moisture expelled during normal breathing. Once you've contracted it, you've got it for life.