With 6s, my T-mobile reception is no different, if not a little worse

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Goldfrapp, Sep 25, 2015.

  1. Goldfrapp macrumors 68040

    Goldfrapp

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    #1
    Just tested within my 4 walls. Nope, don't see a slight difference. In fact, during the test, my 6 had two bars, while 6s only one. What gives?
     
  2. Benched08 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    #2
    Extended Range LTE may not be in your market yet. I'm quite sure it isn't in mine (San Diego area). I would disable LTE and use 4G, that has a low range frequency and their HSPA+ is blazing quick, faster than my old AT&T LTE.
     
  3. Goldfrapp thread starter macrumors 68040

    Goldfrapp

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    #3
    You'd think NYC would be one of the first test markets.
     
  4. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #4
    Supposedly iOS 9 is more accurate with signal bars than iOS 8. If your previous phone is on iOS 8 then your 6s may be showing you more accurate signal level.
     
  5. Billymac19 macrumors regular

    Billymac19

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Location:
    Phila, PA
    #5

    in philly, same thing basically
     
  6. Goldfrapp thread starter macrumors 68040

    Goldfrapp

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    #6
    Both 6 and 6s running 9.0.1.
     
  7. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #7
    Well, there goes that theory then! :D
     
  8. thatJohann macrumors 6502a

    thatJohann

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Location:
    NYC
    #8
    so NYC can't take advantage of this?
     
  9. Goldfrapp thread starter macrumors 68040

    Goldfrapp

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    #9
    Not according to my tests, at least.
     

Share This Page