All iPads With a few hours to go: anyone still not sure which ipad to buy?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by PalacePlayers, Oct 31, 2013.

1. PalacePlayers macrumors regular

I sure am not. Apple did an unbelievable job getting all that power in an iPad mini, but it also made it so much harder to choose between the Air and the mini.

I am a med student who carry my 1st gen mini everywhere I go at the hospital. I do not use it too much, but when I do it is certainly a fantastic asset. I also use my iPad for some DJ-ing and couch surfing, both of which the Air is superior at.

So with just a few hours until the Air is released I'm still not sure what to do.

What about you guys? Why are you getting in line for the iPad Air, or why are you waiting for the mini?

2. Aucun Express macrumors regular

After having owned an iPad mini for about a year, I gave it to my girlfriend not long ago. I will definitely buy the iPad Air, maybe tomorrow if there are stocks.
    Question is, which iPad Air... Black or white...

3. JoEw macrumors 65816

JoEw

I want to see an iPad Mini Retina in person before I make a decision of which iPad to purchase. If the screen on the mini is noticeably better than an air. I will be getting it.

4. vazquez1085 macrumors member

im picking up a black air FOR SURE...im just NOT SURE what size or if ill be doing wifi online or wifi and cellular

5. Guitarpik macrumors member

Definitely a black air for me also. Just can't decide on storage.

I've had an iPad 1 since launch but I really think I'm going to want the next iPad so i want to keep my resale value as high as possible. No way I can get a 16gb though. I think it's between 32 and 64 for me.

6. tomms11 macrumors newbie

I'm getting the iPad Air.
    1) Larger screen
    2) Only $100 more for Air versus Mini
    3) Expected to be in far more supply