Would you buy the original iPad if you already have a 4G iPhone/iTouch?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Aero26, Mar 5, 2011.

1. Aero26 macrumors regular

Got my tax return and where better to bring it than to Steve Jobs. :rolleyes: Anyway, I'm going to sell off my MC iPod Touch and update to a 4G touch. So now that I'm equipped with this Facetime/Camera goodness, is there any point buying either of the iPads? No need for iPad 2 as the iPt will already be fully loaded with everything it'd bring. Along with that, it respects a camera connecter so I can use my actual camera. The original iPad: how much more useful is it if you've already got one of the smaller counterparts? I'm a high school student and though I've got a desktop, but being able to have near desktop functionality anywhere is invaluable. iWork looks like it'd be a great help for those after school papers where I'm left stranded...at school. However, using apps like AlwaysOnPC on my current iTouch make me feel as if it's more or less useless as typing papers on inacurrate touch keyboards while under Apple's autocorrect restraints is a massive inconvenience.

What do you think?

2. RonHC macrumors 6502a

RonHC

I dont think anyone has an 4G iPhone/iPod Touch, all i have is my iPhone 4 and iPod Touch 4th Gen

To answer your question.....No

3. deeddawg macrumors 604

I think it depends entirely on what you'll use it for that wouldn't be satisfied with the ipod or iphone.

With me, the biggest usage is on business trips (I keep no personal stuff on my work computer), ebooks, highlighting/annotating PDFs, light email and web. Very useful in that context and the screen size is a key feature not provided by an iphone/ipod.

High school? I don't know so much. If I remember right, 300 baud modems and Apple ]['s were all the rage. Not likely I can give much advice there. :D

4. iVeBeenDrinkin' macrumors 65816

iVeBeenDrinkin'

5. deeddawg macrumors 604