www.isaveclub.com? --- REASON FOUND (didn't find it in search)

Discussion in 'Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive)' started by wide, Oct 4, 2004.

  1. wide macrumors 6502a

    May 17, 2004
    I was looking around for low prices on TVs...when I came across this site


    I can't tell if it's a scam or not. They offer great prices on Apple notebooks (i.e. under 1000 dollars for a low-end 15 inch notebook, stock configuration). Can someone verify this website? Strangely, they only offer electronic checking transfers.....just wondering


    sorry, i didn't find this in the search function. apparently it has been on macrumors before already. this site explains it pretty well:


    (it even quotes macrumors)
  2. dotnina macrumors 6502a

    Aug 19, 2004
    Your question:

    Your answer:


    I generally stay away from anything that doesn't take a credit card or some other easily disputable method of payment.

    Edit: I guess that link settles this, then.

Share This Page