You Can Now Transfer your MobileMe Account To iCloud

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by iostehk, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. iostehk macrumors member

    iostehk

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #1
    Just poking around the icloud site entered my MobileMe address and password it gave me the option to transfer the account!:apple:
     
  2. applefan289 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    USA
  3. cardinalryan macrumors 6502

    cardinalryan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    #3
    I don't see anywhere where you can login...do you have a link?
     
  4. sportykid2332 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    #4
    I went to iCloud.com and it just presented the developer sign-in page.
     
  5. OMGbrandon macrumors 6502

    OMGbrandon

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Location:
    Miami, FL
  6. Abyssgh0st macrumors 68000

    Abyssgh0st

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Location:
    Norman, OK
    #6
    You need to sign in with your @me.com address and it'll work.

    I got to the last step but backed out since I'm not running 10.7.2 or iCloud.
     
  7. cardinalryan macrumors 6502

    cardinalryan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    #7
    Going to iCloud.com does not let you transfer your account...at least it's not letting me do it.
     
  8. iostehk thread starter macrumors member

    iostehk

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #8
    Thats the correct page just put your mobile-me address and password and the magic starts it will give you a option to transfer then click transfer the page with go to the mobile me website when your there log in using your mobile me address and password then your set
     
  9. cardinalryan macrumors 6502

    cardinalryan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    #9
    You have to be using Lion for this to work.
     
  10. iostehk thread starter macrumors member

    iostehk

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #10
    I'm using my windows 7 PC
     
  11. cardinalryan macrumors 6502

    cardinalryan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    #11
    I keep getting an iOS popup that says "you must be using OSX Lion or iOS5 to access"
     
  12. sportykid2332 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    #12
    I have an original .mac address and it doesn't seem to be working. It gives me an error saying I need to be on either OSX Lion or iOS 5. I am using Lion btw.
     
  13. cardinalryan macrumors 6502

    cardinalryan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    #13
    This is the error I am getting as well.
     
  14. iostehk thread starter macrumors member

    iostehk

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #14
    What browser are you using try Google Chrome
     
  15. cardinalryan macrumors 6502

    cardinalryan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    #15
    I got the same error on Chrome.
     
  16. pugnut, Oct 4, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2011

    pugnut macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    #16
    Xfer Chrome

    Went to icloud.com, via chrome and entered my mobile me account and password and was presented with the following message" To sign in, move this MobileMe account to iCloud. Selected yes and the mobile me screen comes up, entered in username and password and then a screen with "Get Started with your Move to iCloud" comes up. Followed process and it completed.

    When you are entereing you address you need to use .Me, not .mac.
     
  17. gyorpb macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    #17
    I'm at work, using Firefox 7 on Windows XP, and it gives me the "must use Lion or iOS5" pop-up.

    Before, I got the "only for registered developers" pop-up, so I guess that's changed, now. I'll give it a whirl from home, but I'm not going to migrate, yet, because I'm still using the iPhone 3G and MobileMe works fine for me, still.

    Migration moment will be determined by iPhone 4S availability. :D

    .tsooJ
     
  18. cardinalryan macrumors 6502

    cardinalryan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    #18
    Doesn't work with .me or .mac.
     
  19. iostehk thread starter macrumors member

    iostehk

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #19
    Thanks!
     
  20. deeddawg macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Location:
    US
    #20
    No go here, tried on my 2011 Macbook Air (Lion 10.7.1 11B2118) in both Safari and Chrome. I get the iOS style popup others are reporting. I wonder if it requires 10.7.2 to work? Software update says nothing new.
     
  21. mocque macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    #21
    I did it. I'm using lion 10.7.1. and iOS 5 beta 7. my iPhone automatically picked up the name iCloud it does not show MobileMe anymore and so did MAIL in lion. it says iCloud instead of MobileMe.

    Waiting for this afternoon for them to release 10.7.2 and the new iPhoto app with photo stream and also apple tv new firmware with iCloud as well.

    CANT WAIT!

    guys just do it already it doesn't take longer than 4 mins to import everything :):):)
     

    Attached Files:

  22. webworks415 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    #22
    I'm on Lion and used my me.com log in using Chrome, I get that pop up. Can't do it.
     
  23. iostehk thread starter macrumors member

    iostehk

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #23
    Nice!
     
  24. mocque macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
  25. pugnut macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    #25

    What pop up are you getting?
     

Share This Page