PDA

View Full Version : MKMapKit




Nnavick
Apr 14, 2011, 05:49 AM
Hi,
I dragged the map view into my application and saw that there is no roads on something else in israel,it's totally blank but when I use the google maps application on the iphone I can see roads,buildings etc in Israel.

Why it's happing?

Thanks!



nickculbertson
Apr 14, 2011, 06:25 AM
Set the MapView type to hybrid in your attributes tab in Interface Builder.

Nick

Nnavick
Apr 14, 2011, 07:25 AM
Now I see the roads but why there is no name above them?

Nnavick
Apr 19, 2011, 12:23 PM
Maybe there is third party mapkit for iphone?

PhoneyDeveloper
Apr 19, 2011, 01:18 PM
See http://cloudmade.com/products/iphone-sdk

I haven't used it and I think it's commercial.

Also, at one time there were some limitations on the map info displayed for Israel. Don't know if these limitations still apply.

Nnavick
Apr 22, 2011, 03:10 PM
What is the reason that in the map app on the iphone Israel has roads and names and on the mkMapKit it's doesn't have?

dejo
Apr 22, 2011, 06:08 PM
What is the reason that in the map app on the iphone Israel has roads and names and on the mkMapKit it's doesn't have?

That seems like a question you should pose to Apple.