PDA

View Full Version : Running DP2 / Software Update says there's an update available




Kahnyl
Apr 15, 2011, 04:58 PM
I've just installed Lion on a blank drive on a new Air and this is in Software Update. I'm definitely running DP2 as it says in the dialog. Is this telling me to update to something I already have or is there a DP3 I haven't heard about?
http://i.imgur.com/06l8O.png'

Dev Center shows newly posted Xcode releases but still lists DP2. Maybe it's propagating.

On a Friday. Weird, if so.



robbieduncan
Apr 15, 2011, 04:59 PM
It's only on the front page: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1137228

TheAppleDragon
Apr 15, 2011, 05:00 PM
I've just installed Lion on a blank drive on a new Air and this is in Software Update. I'm definitely running DP2 as it says in the dialog. Is this telling me to update to something I already have or is there a DP3 I haven't heard about?
http://i.imgur.com/06l8O.png
It's just a minor (supposedly, not enough people have looked into the deeper changes) upgrade, nothing much new - though you do have to use Xcode 4.1 DP 3 to make applications after updating. Guess that counts... sorta. :P

Kahnyl
Apr 15, 2011, 05:02 PM
Ugh. lol. Sorry.

Apple has sent out an email alerting all Mac OS X developers about the release

I never get these!

AnonMac50
Apr 16, 2011, 12:26 PM
Ugh. lol. Sorry.



I never get these!


Neither do I, weird.

bushido
Apr 16, 2011, 02:29 PM
Neither do I, weird.

i wonder why that is :P