PDA

View Full Version : Counter strike: Source cannot find any servers




dreamer81
Jul 27, 2011, 05:38 AM
Hi I just installed css, but when I click refresh servers, it doesn't' list any. This is internet servers I try to find.

I have forwarded port 27000->27039 both TCP and UDP
as well as 1200.

Anyone know what is wrong?



reebzor
Jul 27, 2011, 07:42 AM
I have the same issue and I would like to know what to do as well.

reebzor
Aug 3, 2011, 09:35 PM
FYI - I guess my router's firewall (Airport Extreme) was blocking the connection. Just forward 27015 to your computer. It just fixed mine.

dougxdrums
Aug 26, 2011, 12:42 PM
FYI - I guess my router's firewall (Airport Extreme) was blocking the connection. Just forward 27015 to your computer. It just fixed mine.

I'm having the same problem, how do I do this?

MasterTick
Aug 26, 2011, 09:11 PM
Common glitch. Just keep trying, it'll work eventually.

deadwulfe
Aug 27, 2011, 10:38 AM
how do I do this?

http://portforward.com/

dingmah
Aug 27, 2011, 03:10 PM
Create an empty server, then suit. The server list should refresh then.

Matthew9559
Aug 28, 2011, 10:41 AM
Yeah, this happens to me as well sometimes. Very annoying!

dougxdrums
Aug 28, 2011, 04:19 PM
I've done the port forwarding as follows.

Set static IP to 10.0.1.2 (AirPort Extreme is set to 10.0.1.1)

Then set up port mapping like this.

http://i800.photobucket.com/albums/yy289/dougxdrums/Untitledcopy.png

Still does not work, any suggestions?

dougxdrums
Aug 28, 2011, 07:43 PM
For anyone who is still having problems, this worked for me (finally).

Start CS:S then create your own server with some bots. When that starts up, hit esc and then refresh your servers, they should all show up now.

Dr. McKay
Aug 29, 2011, 03:09 AM
Day of Defeat Source has the same problem now and then...