PDA

View Full Version : can you convince me not to ditch Lion for Windows 7?

vix2000
Aug 1, 2011, 08:29 PM
I am having to type this on my trusty old asus as my macbook air has the infuriating exclaimation mark in the wi fi meter. These are my major issues since installing Lion.

In Lion my wifi appears to be off more than on. I have tried every fix on the internet to no avail. I should not be having to do this or reset my router every time my machine wakes on a piece of kit that cost over a grand 7 months ago.

I have no acess to my linkstation.

My battery life is rubbish

I continually get the spinning wheel.

How long should I put up with this on a new laptop???????????????????

miles01110
Aug 1, 2011, 08:33 PM

As long as you feel like it. Make your own decision.

thejadedmonkey
Aug 1, 2011, 08:34 PM
I am having to type this on my trusty old asus as my macbook air has the infuriating exclaimation mark in the wi fi meter. These are my major issues since installing Lion.

In Lion my wifi appears to be off more than on. I have tried every fix on the internet to no avail. I should not be having to do this or reset my router every time my machine wakes on a piece of kit that cost over a grand 7 months ago.

Wait til 7.1 before you give up. Personally, I left Apple-land for Windows after 10.6.7, and haven't looked back.. It's not a bad place.

gentlefury
Aug 1, 2011, 08:45 PM
what would anyone here gain from that? Use win 7 if you want. Who cares?

GuerillaTech
Aug 1, 2011, 08:46 PM
I don't see why people are "leaving" an OS for another. I mainly use OS X, but I have Windows 7 Bootcamped for the rare programs i need that are only on windows. It's been a fact that .0 releases are buggy, the same goes for Windows releases. The only difference is that Microsoft sends out patches almost with no delay as where Apple just saves it for a bigger release like a .1 update.

Gemütlichkeit
Aug 1, 2011, 08:47 PM