PDA

View Full Version : Mission Control bug?




emir
Sep 11, 2011, 06:32 AM
Hi,

I've been using Mac OS X Lion perfectly fine on my Macbook Pro mid 2010 model since the day it was launched. I can't say i ever had problems with it. Working flawlessly (unlike the comments that was made about it). the only problem seems to be with the mission control. With some apps, mission control doesn't work the way it's supposed to. I mean, it blocks the desktops part, i can't see the windows properly. Anyways, pictures always describe things better than words so here's a screenshot. In this one uTorrent and iTunes are open only and this is what happens when you launch mission control. View blocked everywhere, it's annoying.

Is it some kind of bug or something? Anyone else having the problem?

http://img801.imageshack.us/img801/9739/missioncontrolp.jpg

ps: I resized the image, lowered the resolution so it doesn't make your browser messy, or make loading problems. Hope it's big enough to see what's wrong.

Thanks in advance for the answers

cheers;



blackburn
Sep 11, 2011, 06:41 AM
Happens a lot to me too.

Tom8
Sep 11, 2011, 07:35 AM
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_5 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8L1 Safari/6533.18.5)

Happens for me too. When ever I have more than one full sized (not full screen) app, it always seems to happen.

Macman45
Sep 11, 2011, 07:46 AM
Ive never had that at all, often have a shed load of stuff open too. Can't see why it's happening to you.

aziatiklover
Sep 11, 2011, 07:51 AM
Same PB here, and sometimes I can even choose the card behind the one on top of it. Frustrating, but I got used to it and deal with it with desktop then choose the right window lol.

emir
Sep 11, 2011, 09:03 AM
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

It's an annoying bug and it happens with utorrent i think. When there are safari itunes and utorrent safari is normal but still utorrent and itunes are on top of each other. But i remember encountering the same problem with other apps. Hope it gets resolved with 10.7.2.

Are there any places we can make Apple know this? So they can fix it?

Mad Mac Maniac
Sep 13, 2011, 05:23 PM
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

It's an annoying bug and it happens with utorrent i think. When there are safari itunes and utorrent safari is normal but still utorrent and itunes are on top of each other. But i remember encountering the same problem with other apps. Hope it gets resolved with 10.7.2.

Are there any places we can make Apple know this? So they can fix it?

http://www.apple.com/feedback/

Also, it definitely happens on more than utorrent. I've had it happen on at least address book and ical. perhaps more. I hope it's fixed too.