PDA

View Full Version : Did you do a fresh install?




Razeus
Oct 12, 2011, 02:38 PM
Fresh install or upgrade?:cool:



bandofbrothers
Oct 12, 2011, 04:03 PM
Im confused with that part.

iTunes just seemed to take over.

Installed ios5 and then proceeded to put all my data back on the iPhone !

bat717
Oct 12, 2011, 04:06 PM
Im confused with that part.

iTunes just seemed to take over.

Installed ios5 and then proceeded to put all my data back on the iPhone !

Same. Told me there was an error with restore, then continued... to restore, after clicking clean install. All seems to be okay now.

oodl
Oct 12, 2011, 04:09 PM
fresh install. always good to fresh install every so often to clear out the junk

mathcolo
Oct 12, 2011, 04:10 PM
I, too, did a fresh install/restore of iOS 5.0 just because I thought it would be an excellent opportunity to get rid of the apps I don't use (there were a ton of them!) :D

MacGurl111
Oct 12, 2011, 04:20 PM
I don't know if I did. All I know was hitting the update button and off it went.
I know how to do a fresh install on my pcs.. BUt never done it on my iPhones, iPad, or Macs.
Does it ask if you want to do a fresh install?

wordoflife
Oct 12, 2011, 04:31 PM
Upgraded on my 3GS. Going to do a fresh install whenever i get a new iphone though :)

Drag'nGT
Oct 12, 2011, 04:40 PM
Nevermind. FINALLY updated.
Now to try it all out!