Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

vnimanie

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 12, 2012
Moscow
Hi everyone!
I've already got mbp 13 (mid 2010), but I understood that I need something more.
I ve got this variants:
1. Get iMac 27', and use mbp 13 as on the go desecion
2. Get mbp 17' and keep mbp 13 as on the go desecion
3. Sell mbp 13 , and get mbp 15 as all in one system
4. Keep mbp 13 and get air 11'6
Which of this could you advice?
I'm a student, but I don't need to take my mbp always with me, but mobility of the mbp is actually important.
The prices in Russia for Mac are a lit bit bigger:
Mbp 15 - 2000$
iMac 27 - 2000$
Mbp 17 - 2300$
Air 11.6 - 1150$
Thank your in advance!
Or should I wait for mbp summer lineup?

vnimanie

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 12, 2012
Moscow
Watching video,net serfing, some office applications, all night torrent station.
Mostly I would use it at home instead of PC, but once-twice a week I would need to carry it out not far away.Other days iPad is enough.
that is all my needs

Nov 28, 2010
located
Hi everyone!
I've already got mbp 13 (mid 2010), but I understood that I need something more.
Why do you need more for this?
Watching video,net serfing, some office applications, all night torrent station.
Mostly I would use it at home instead of PC, but once-twice a week I would need to carry it out not far away.Other days iPad is enough.
that is all my needs

You MacBook Pro is more than capable enough to handle these tasks.
Do you want more screen real estate? What about an external monitor and some dock?
Or what about a Mac mini?

For your computational needs, neither of the solutions you listed is needed, maybe wanted, but not needed.