PDA

View Full Version : Mbox question




faintember
Jun 13, 2005, 10:00 PM
Hi all.

Currently i am using a MOTO 828 mkI as my main audio interface, however i do have a old mbox sitting around that i would like to use as a portable interface that i dont have to worry so much about.

Here is the problem. I bought the mbox when i was still running os9. Since moving over to OS X i can not use my mbox. I downloaded the new firmware and it still does not work. Just wondering if i HAVE to have ProTools for OS X to get my mbox to be recognized by OS X?

Any clue anyone?



.:*Robot Boy*:.
Jun 13, 2005, 11:22 PM
Hi,
Assuming that you don't want to use Pro Tools, all you need is Digidesign's CoreAudio Manager... but you shouldn't need the Pro Tools software.

Tim.

.:*Robot Boy*:.
Jun 13, 2005, 11:28 PM
Ok, I've been checking out Digidesign.com, you should be able to download the CoreAudio Driver from here (http://www.digidesign.com/download/coreaudio/panther/).

If you're running Tiger, you'll have to wait a few more days for the 6.9 Tiger patch to be released.

Tim.

faintember
Jun 14, 2005, 01:44 AM
Bless you, .:*Robot Boy*:. Bless you. Ill wait until i get tiger and then ill try it out.

Me and Pro Tools mix like oil and water. Logic/Cubase man here.